

THE BISHOP'S CO-ED SCHOOL, UNDRI JUNIOR SCHOOL PREFECTS INVESTITURE CEREMONY REPORT

2022-2023

As quoted by John Quincy Adams- "If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader."

In the history of 'The Bishop's Education Society', a wonderful and enthralling first-ever, Junior School Prefects Investiture Ceremony was held on Thursday,21st July 2022 marking it as "Red Letter Day" on our school calendar.

This was the first mega event of the academic year 2022-2023. Forty students from class V were invested as Prefects by our school Principal, Mr Julian Luke.

A solemn yet simple ceremony was witnessed by the students and staff of the Junior School. The house prefects marched up to the stage to receive their badges and colours to commence the beginning of all school as well as Inter House activities.

Mr. Luke congratulated the Prefect Body and administered the oath of office to them. They promised to do their duties both faithfully and responsibly. The principal spoke to the students, giving them a vivid description of what was expected from them as prefects, and explained how important it is to treat each student with respect and be diligent in all that they undertake.

It was indeed a moment to cherish, watching these young students take their first step to becoming a leader in their own little way. In process with time, this will enable them to grow in leaps and bounds in the coming years as potential candidates in taking up bigger responsibilities and challenges in the future as leaders.

The ceremony ended with a beautiful song "Believe in yourself", sung by the student's choir followed by the School Song and The National Anthem.

It was a proud and memorable moment indeed!

O'Connor House:

Amey Choksi	Janhvi Mistry
Kartikeya Jagadale	Manyaa Sharma
Rana Gaikwad	Simrit Kaur Hora
Smeet Thokal	Sonam Barick
Taher Kanchwala	Yashvee Oswal

Rae House:

Ashton Dass	Kiara Chopra
Soham Narayankeri	Prisha Pachore
Jival Raval	Batul Poonawala
Aarush Agarwal	Jitsha Kodak
Ayaan Sayyed	Aahana Sutradhar

Wintle House

Aaravsingh Negi	Vidisha Agarwal
Arya Porwal	Annaya Rathore
Amish Singh	Amber Raina
Aarav Rao	Kavya Pawar
Avisma Marlecha	Aurellia Soares

Young House

Samanyu Singh	Arshita Kumar
Aarav Pawar	Mithi Oswal
Ayush Oza	Prapti Rai
Preet Chordiya	Jenica David
Dhruvi Oswal	Hana Master

Report by

Mrs Natasha D'cruz





Proud and memorable moment









